Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ed Paton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ed Paton

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Reverse Aqua

Reverse Aqua

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eddie Paton is a trustworthy guy that cares about people and it consistently shows! Plus, he has a wealth of knowledge in the insurance world!!"
Profile photo of Kevin Lin

Kevin Lin

July 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"The lady I was spoken to on the phone was rude. I asked to cancel the account and without letting me finish asking the questions she hung up on me. I called state farm to confirm the cancellation and she didn't put it in. I have to call again asking her to cancel and this time she cancelled on the wrong date (cancelled one day too late, the cancellation was scheduled over a week in advance) and now there seems like nothing I can do since the agent won't respond or call me about this issue. This is the second time I have trouble communicating with them regarding policy changes. I was right to switch insurance provider"
Profile photo of Drew Paton

Drew Paton

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The experience of working with State Farm is one thing but working with this agency is next level! I feel like Ed Paton is Family."
Profile photo of Jenn Middaugh

Jenn Middaugh

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Ed Paton State Farm has been amazing handling my small business insurance needs! They are friendly, knowledgeable and take a huge interest in their customers. I could not recommend their office more highly."
Profile photo of Donna Thomas

Donna Thomas

June 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ed and his team are the best. They provide exceptional service and always served with a smile."
Profile photo of Greg Atkins

Greg Atkins

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ed, Geneva and team for over 20years and I would not switch to any other Insurance companies, All the Team members call you if your getting close to your payment, they call with a smile, and they ALL are great people to work with."
Profile photo of Evelyn Capps

Evelyn Capps

February 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always responsive and super helpful team!"
Profile photo of Cross Training 191441

Cross Training 191441

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, it places a face with a name, something, other agencies are moving away from. He gives you the personal reassurance he cares"
Profile photo of Chris White

Chris White

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ed’s team is amazing! Always inviting and helping. Highly recommended if trying to save money on your insurance."
Profile photo of Jessica Lazo

Jessica Lazo

May 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"I want to take the time to thank Roxana Rodriguez-Ward. She went above and beyond to help me and answered all the questions I had! I would recommend her to anyone because even when I was confused or didn’t understand she helped me through it. I want to let her team and management know that she is a great agent! I wish her nothing but success in her career! -J.Lazo"
Profile photo of Raising Queens Of the DMV

Raising Queens Of the DMV

December 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ed Paton State farm for such a long time now. Every time I call them on edge they always reassure me not to worry and that we will get everything figured out...and that they do! I really appreciate everything they do for Us! Such sweet and loving people...My Goal is to NEVER leave...I would rate them 5 stars! ---Lesia H."
Profile photo of Barbara Lloyd

Barbara Lloyd

January 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"I walked in the Ed Paton State Farm Agency in Huntingtown, Maryland after leaving a doctor’s appointment. WOW, I was impressed!!! Ed and his team were so welcoming, friendly and professional as if I was their lifelong client. Although, I was not in the market for a new company at this point, I instantly felt this was agency was for me. They reviewed my policies, helped me understand my coverage's and deficiencies and really showed me they cared. After decades with my previous insurance company, I am now happy to call Ed Paton my agent. Not to mention I am thrilled to call and talk to an actual person, have access to my agent as well as have the ability to meet in the office or my home to discuss my need. Ed Paton Agency and State Farm A+++."